Reflections

Here are a few thoughts I jotted in my notebook this morning. Reflections of my mood, my feelings at the moment. Normally, I would have spent the morning thumbing through my Twitter feed, so perhaps the positive take away is that the lack of Twitter is encouraging more creativity to blossom in my life.

It is a rainy day in Northern California and this has something to do with the tone of my words below. A bit of melancholia today, but that is to be expected. I don’t handle changes in my routine very well.

The funny thing is I am writing these words, but barely anybody is actually reading them. Does this bug me? Perhaps a bit, as my ego has gotten used to the attention of hundreds of followers reading my material. Hopefully this is a good thing for me, a pure expression, not predicated on impact or appeal but only coming from my soul. Anyhow, for those few out there reading…thank you and I hope that you continue to come back. Feel free to leave me messages and I will answer. Enjoy your weekend.

““““““““““““““““““““““`

Quiet Echoes

Quiet Echoes

Puddles, rings of concentric circles.

Grey cotton

Dampness, dull thud.

Creaky bones and cranky mood.

Missing the familiar.

Wondering if I am missed in return.

““““““““““““““““““““““““““`

Mere Speck

A mere speck of lint.

So easily flicked away.

The build up in my mind

is so much greater then the reality it appears.

Why does the ego create stories?

Spinning yarns that are nothing more

than Aesop’s fables.

It is human nature I suppose

to want to feel important, to matter.

In nature no one matters more than the other.

There is comfort in this truth.

I do matter, just not more than

that speck of lint.

If I can accept this and embrace

the truth in this, I can feel peace.

Tagged ,

6 thoughts on “Reflections

  1. Gede Prama says:

    Well written. May peace be with you πŸ™‚

  2. Jonna Verdandi says:

    Good to see you are takin a stand for yourself πŸ™‚ And of course you are missed..of course you matter. Be well my friend.

    • MaxxPayme says:

      Thank you Jonna. I know there are good souls out there that care. I count you among those and it matters to me that you took the time to read my words. Peace to you.

      • Jonna Verdandi says:

        Good writing, interesting personality, awesome taste in music πŸ™‚ – just a few things that distinguish you as you. And I know you will find your way to be all you can be, until then, Laters dude πŸ™‚

      • MaxxPayme says:

        I hope you will keep checking back. Thank you for the kind words.

I love feedback and interaction, any thoughts?

